Super group: Gillan, Iommi, Lord, and McBrain! WhoCares single "Out of My Mind"

Well this starts out oh so ominous. I can't wait to hear what comes next. That's the new track from Ian Gillan, Tony Iommi, Jon Lord, Nicko McBrain, and Jason Newsted. Before you fall over dead in faint at Tony Iommi, Jon Lord (RIP), Nicko McBrain and Ian Gillan in a studio together; give the track a listen.... then fucking fall over! It's ominous, it's heavy, it's dark. IT'S DELICOUS! OH THANK YOU METAL GODS! Ian Gillan's voice is still quite mesmerizing. It's Tony Iommi on guitar. Nuff said. TONY FUCKING IOMMI. And everyone loves Nicko. If you don't, there is something seriously flawed with your thinking. This combination is just gobsmackingly amazing. These guys were setting a standard when I was still in a Catholic School uniform and pigtails. Some forty years later, they are still setting the standard. The track was actually released in 2011 as a charity single. I, for one am glad it's making the rounds again, as the song is stellar! This is heavy metal!

01. WhoCares - Out Of My Mind (feat. Ian Gillan, Tony Iommi, Jason Newsted, Jon Lord, Nicko McBrain)
02. Black Sabbath - Zero The Hero
03. Ian Gillan feat. Tony Iommi, Ian Paice & Roger Glover - Trashed
04. M. Rakintzis feat. Ian Gillan - Get Away (first time on a Gillan CD)
05. Tony Iommi feat. Glenn Hughes - Slip Away (rare track)
06. Gillan - Don't Hold Me Back
07. Ian Gillan - She Think It's A Crime (limited 7”-vinyl B-Side, first time on CD)
08. Repo Depo feat. Ian Gillan - Easy Come, Easy Go (2012 remix, previously unreleased)
09. Deep Puprle feat. Ronnie James Dio - Smoke On The Water (live with the London Symphony Orchestra)

1. WhoCares - Holy Water (feat. Ian Gillan, Tony Iommi, Jason Newsted, Jon Lord, Nicko McBrain) (first time on CD album)
2. Black Sabbath - Anno Mundi
3. Tony Iommi feat. Glenn Hughes - Let It Down Easy (rare track)
4. Ian Gillan - Hole In My Vest (7“ vinyl single B-side, first time on CD)
5. Gillan & Glover feat. Dr.John - Can’t Believe You Wanna Leave Me
6. Ian Gillan & The Javelins - Can I Get A Witness
7. Garth Rockett & The Moonshiners aka IG - No Laughing In Heaven (rare track from deleted CD)
8. Ian Gillan - When A Blind Man Cries (Live At Absolute Radio) (previously unreleased)
9. Deep Purple - Dick Pimple (previously unreleased studio jam)

WhoCares was released on June 22nd, 2012 on earMUSIC.
Order Links:

UK -

Germany -



Popular posts from this blog

Life of Agony - A Place Where There's No More Pain (album review)

Tour Dates